CoSN Community

Expand all | Collapse all

CoSN Infrastructure Survey

  • 1.  CoSN Infrastructure Survey

    Posted 09-19-2017 08:51
    If you have completed the survey, thank you so much for your prompt response! If you haven't, we need to hear from you - the experts - to continue the process of reforming the E-rate and other programs to improve schools' network infrastructure for digital learning.

    This year, your primary CoSN contact was sent a unique survey link. If you do not have your survey link, please contact: survey@forecast5analytics.com. We ask that one person from your district completes the survey (you are able to save and go back to the same link to finish).

    This year, CoSN has partnered with Forecast5 Analytics to provide visual data analytics that will allow you to compare to districts across the country on IT infrastructure strategies. Districts that participate in this survey will receive a report from CoSN giving a high level overview of the survey results. You will then have an opportunity to request detailed survey results from Forecast5 once you have completed the survey.

    The deadline for the survey is Monday, September 25th.

    If you have any questions about the survey or the subsequent report and analytics, please email survey@forecast5analytics.com.

    Thank you!

    ------------------------------
    Marci Giang
    Director of Professional Advancement
    CoSN
    (202) 470-2779
    ------------------------------


  • 2.  RE: CoSN Infrastructure Survey

    Posted 10-03-2017 14:35
    Have you completed CoSN's Infrastructure Survey yet?

    We need your data. The survey has been used by the Federal Communications Commission in determining the modernization and increased funding of the E-rate, and it has shaped our national conversation on technology investments.

    If you no longer have your customized link, please contact survey@forecast5analytics.com.

    Your response is very important. And, as a special incentive, you will also have an opportunity to request detailed survey results from our partner, Forecast5 Analytics, once you have completed the survey.

    The extended deadline for the survey is this Friday, October 6th at 5pm ET/4pm CT/3pm MT/2pm PT.

    Please let me know if you have questions and thank you in advance for your help!


    ------------------------------
    Marci Giang
    Director of Professional Advancement
    Consortium for School Networking
    (202) 470-2779
    ------------------------------